Inch(x)Mile’s Journey

27 Nov

(peeks head from some dark corner of the internet) …

Hi…

Um…

Hi?

My name is Michelle. This isn’t my first blog. Certainly not my first wordpress. Those past, now deceased blogs are usually some mumbled up mess without a purpose. They scream “I HAVE SO MUCH GOING ON IN MY LIFE!!! (until I dont and then I stop blogging!)” I’m sure google has them archived if you are a master stalker.

Why am I here? Well, I do better when I blog about my fitness. In the past, I’ve been very sheltered and protective with my blog. I wouldn’t put the effort to get to know other bloggers or use social media to reach out. This time, I am going to try something new. I know that accountability works, but what if I actually try to make this a thing. It could work, right?

So. Fitness. I work out, a lot. About 6xs a week for about an hour. If I dont, I gain lots of weight instantly. Probably because I am a serial Italian with an addiction for rotini pasta. I am trying to replace that pasta with kettlebell classes and deadlift squats.

Speaking of fitness, there is also the “diet” part, which I refuse to say I am under. I am trying to eat consciously healthier, though I feel that I should be able to eat tasty and sometimes “naughty” food. I’ll occasionally post a recipe I found on pinterest to try. Dont look for anything original though. I totally suck at improvising in the kitchen.

I’ll blog about other things going on in my life as well. This I am sure. For one, I’m getting married in about 9 months as of tomorrow. That’s a whole lot of potential drama for your to feed in to. Oh! And I have a dog. In words of a friend for the rescue I volunteer for, “She’s a pretty prancer.” Her prancing, long blonde locks, and ability to make vowel sounding, cat mews for attention is why she is named Vanna White.

So, that’s me in a nutshell: Fitness doer, constant eater, prancing dog owner, bride-to-be. I’ve got a lot to write about, and I even have a post ready to write as we speak. I thank you for reading and following along. It means a lot. I hope you enjoy it!

One Response to “Inch(x)Mile’s Journey”

  1. Mr WordPress November 27, 2012 at 4:55 pm #

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

