Insanity: Fit Test 2

15 Aug

I’ve been doing Insanity in hopes of getting back in to somewhat shape, and am having marginal success with it. I do fill stronger in the thighs and do feel that it’s really upping my cardio. But I dont worship the program like so many others do. (Then again, I’m not selling it either). I have been putting in at least 90% effort in to the workouts and am eating much better than previous weeks.

I finished week 2 on Sunday, took a break on Monday, and I just finished my second scheduled fit test about two minutes ago. Seriously, I am sitting on my bedroom floor in a workout bra and shorts whilst drenched in sweat. Appetizing. I know.

Here are my results compared to week 1:

Day 1 Knee Kicks: 84
Day 13 Knee Kicks: 101
Difference: +17

Day 1 Power Kicks: 35
Day 13 Power Kicks: 46
Difference: +11

Day 1 Power Knees (left): 60
Day 13 Power Knees (left): 70
Difference: +10

Day 1 Power Jumps: 21
Day 13 Power Jumps: 31
Difference: +10

Day 1 Globe Jumps: 5
Day 13 Globe Jumps: 8
Difference: +3 (or 12 extra jumps)

Day 1 Suicide Jumps: 5
Day 13 Suicide Jumps: 10
Difference: +5

Day 1 Push Up Jacks: 11
Day 13 Push Up Jacks: 13
Difference: +2

Day 1 Oblique planks things: 33
Day 13 Oblique plank things that I still dont know what they are actually called: 45
Difference: +12

… My conclusions are that I still suck hardcore at anything that puts me in a push up position (suicide jumps and push up jacks). But the good is that my lower body cardio has improved overall, which you can see by the endurance portions in the “power” exercises.

As for weight loss and measurements, I stupidly forgot to measure myself, but I am down about 4lbs in two-ish weeks.

Next fit test is in 13 more days, so I’ll see you at day 36.

Leave a Reply

